Mid-Week Review:The Traits & Habits of Successful Bloggers

This post is apart of a series of reviews that will appear on Wednesdays.

traits-habits

I came across this when I was looking for a book on blogging tips and one of the names I kept seeing was Kevin Muldoon and his book The Traits & Habits of Successful Bloggers. After visiting his website I not only purchased this book, I also purchased The Art of Freelance Blogging and I subscribed to this website.

This book had a lot of great information for bloggers. Each page covers an important part of being successful as a writer, not just blogger. The information covered was also applicable to other areas of life. Eating right, getting sleep, get organized, work on your craft and don’t wait for it to get better. These may sound obvious, but they are habits that we all have to consciously make each day. This was a great book to break down how this will affect your success in writing.

I also like the advice offered specifically for bloggers. It covered everything from the technical aspects of blogging such as HTML, editing software, and SEO to basic information such as note-taking, professionalism and making sure you are honest in your writing.

After reading this short book I not only felt highly informed but also encouraged. I’d recommend this to anyone even thinking about writing.

5 Comments

Filed under Mid-Week Review, Writing

5 responses to “Mid-Week Review:The Traits & Habits of Successful Bloggers

  1. Thanks for the kind words Tyler. I’m happy you enjoyed the book. I wish you had signed up to the blog first as you would have received a copy of it free by signing up (Amazon do not allow me to drop the price below $0.99).
    🙂

    • I was glad to help! Thanks for checking out the post. I grabbed my free copy of The Blogger Resource though. Already read it. Great resource

      • Glad you liked it. My plan is to release all my books for free for 5 days when they are launched. Will hopefully find time to start work on my next book soon.

        p.s. sorry for the double post. The first time it looked like my comment hadn’t went through 🙂

      • Thanks again for the comments. I doubt many other book reviews get to have comments from the author themselves. That’s awesome! I know I will be looking forward to the next books as well.

  2. What’s up to all, the YouTube film that is posted at at this point has in fact nice quality beside with nice audio quality

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think.